} Primary Care | Department of Health Abu Dhabi
Loading...
Announcement:

28 Jul 2021 The Department of Health is pleased to announce the successful completion of the 11th cycle of TANSEEQ Program for medical interns, residents and fellows for the year 2021, for more information Click Here

DOH urges all healthcare and pharmaceutical facilities & Health professional to Adhere to the circular number(63\2021) by updating the details of the mobile number & e-mail address in order to receive all circulars & letters issued by DOH, for more information Click Here

The Department of Health (DOH) is pleased to announce the central Fellowship Application process for medical graduates, for more information Click Here

Introducing Primary Care in Abu Dhabi

In line with its commitment to continue providing world-class healthcare services, the Department of Health - Abu Dhabi is set to establish Primary Care as the entry and continuing point of contact for people by providing patient-centric, high-quality and value-driven services for Abu Dhabi.

Abu Dhabi has a comprehensive and ambitious strategy that will provide a blueprint for the planning and development of Primary Care over the next 5 years. It will help to ensure the development of a world-class model of care to deliver its vision for a healthier community.

The New Primary Care Model is adopting the “Health Keeper” concept that empowers individuals to select a primary healthcare provider for new and ongoing care. Patients will be empowered to take responsibility for their health and make healthy and informed decisions through maintaining a proactive communication and engagement with their primary care providers led by Family Medicine Consultants and Specialists.

The New Primary Care Model

What is the New Primary Care Model?

The New Primary Care Model centre’s around the needs and preferences of individuals, families, populations, and communities, and it focuses on the interrelated aspects of physical, mental, social health and wellbeing. It ensures people receive a continuum of care ranging from health promotion and prevention to treatment for chronic illness and unplanned urgent care needs.

The New Primary Care Model will ensure that patients receive integrated and continuous care, through a seamless referral system to the appropriate services, with coordination and integration of care provided in other facilities and/or by other providers for those patients requiring secondary or tertiary care.

Primary Care centre offerings will include, but not limited to:

  • Education and awareness
  • Preventive and screening services
  • Acute conditions management
  • Mild and moderate mental health conditions
  • Health and wellness services
  • Chronic disease management
  • Guidance on more complex concerns
  • Referrals to specialty care when needed
  • Care Coordinators who support patients with reminders, outcome tracking, and system navigation

Family Doctor

Primary Care is led by Family Medicine Consultants and Specialists. This is the medical specialty which provides continuing, comprehensive health care for the individual and family across all ages, genders, diseases, and parts of the body. This name emphasises the holistic nature of this specialty, as well as its roots in the family. Whilst Primary Care is led by a Family Medicine Physician the delivery of care will be by a full primary care clinical team support consisting of range of healthcare professionals all working under the supervision of the Primary Care Physician.

Family Medicine physicians are uniquely trained to treat multiple members of the family and a wide range of conditions. If a health condition arises that requires care from another specialist, physicians guide patients and coordinate all aspects of their care.

Family Medicine is dedicated to excellence in primary care, focusing on each patient in the context of their whole family. It is a continuous relationship between the patient and the physician that makes it possible for them to work together to achieve the best possible health outcomes.

Primary Care Centers

Primary care centers are now closer to you in Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, and Al Dhafra region, and more primary care centers will be established to serve you better. Find out about the centers closest to you that provide primary care services.

Find out more

Subscribe for updates

Thanks for Subscribing

Mobile For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode

} الرعاية الصحية الأولية
Loading...
اعلان:

28 يوليو 2021 يسر دائرة الصحة أن تعلن عن الانتهاء بنجاح من الدورة الحادية عشرة من برنامج تنسيق للمتدربين الامتياز لطب البشري والمقيمين والزملاء لعام 2021 لمزيد من المعلومات اضغط هنا

تهيب دائرة الصحة بجميع المنشآت الصحية والصيدلانية والمهنيين الصحيين بضرورة الالتزام بما جاء بالتعميم رقم (63\2021) والخاص بتحديث بيانات رقم الهاتف المتحرك والبريد الإلكتروني وذلك ليتسنى لكم استلام جميع التعاميم والخطابات الصادرة من دائرة الصحة ، للمزيد من المعلومات اضغط هنا

يسر دائرة الصحة في أبوظبي، أن تعلن عن فتح برامج التقديم لطلب الالتحاق في الزمالة لخريجي الطب، للمزيد من المعلومات اضغط هنا

نموذج الرعاية الصحية الأولية في أبوظبي

كجزء من التزامها بمواصلة ضمان تقديم خدمات صحية بمستويات جودة عالمية، تستعد دائرة الصحة أبوظبي لإرساء نموذج الرعاية الصحية الأولية وجعله أساساً لمنظومة رعاية صحية شاملة ومتكاملة بطابع خاص يتمحور حول المريض.

وسيتم تفعيل نموذج الرعاية الصحية من خلال تبني استراتيجية خمسية للرعاية الصحية الأولية في الإمارة والتي ستكون حجر أساس لإنشاء بنية تحتية للرعاية الصحية الأولية بمستويات عالمية بما يسهم في تحقيق أبوظبي مجتمع معافى.

كما تتبنى الاستراتيجية مفهوم "حماة الصحة" والذي يمكن الأفراد من تحمل مسؤولية عن صحتهم وتمكينهم من اتخاذ القرارات المناسبة من خلال تعزيز واستدامة التواصل الاستباقي بينهم وبين طبيب الرعاية الصحية الأولية الذي يتم اختياره من قبل المريض ليكون بمثابة خطوة أولى في رحلته العلاجية ونقطة البداية لحصوله على خدمات صحية جديدة أو مستمرة بالتعاون والتنسيق مع مقدمي الرعاية الأولية بقيادة الاستشاريين والمتخصصين في طب الأسرة.

الرعاية الصحية الأولية

ما هي الرعاية الصحية الأولية؟

تُعد الرعاية الصحية الأولية نموذجاً جديداً يتمحور حول احتياجات وتفضيلات الأفراد والأسر والسكان والمجتمعات، حيث يركز على الجوانب المرتبطة بالصحة الجسدية والعقلية والاجتماعية والرفاهية كما يضمن حصول أفراد المجتمع لرعاية صحية متواصلة تبدأ بتعزيز الصحة والوقاية إلى علاج وإدارة الأمراض المزمنة وتلبية احتياجات الرعاية العاجلة غير المخطط لها.

وتهدف الرعاية الصحية الأولية إلى ضمان تقديم رعاية صحية متواصلة ومتكاملة للمرضى من خلال إنشاء نظام إحالة سلس يتيح لهم الوصول للخدمة المناسبة وتنسيق ودمج الرعاية المقدمة في المنشآت المختلفة أو من قبل مقدمي الخدمات الآخرين للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى رعاية صحية ثانوية.

كجزء من نطاق عملها وخدماتها، تقدم مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية باقة من الخدمات وعلى سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • طب الأسرة والطب العام
  • التثقيف والتوعية والتوجيه بشأن المخاوف الصحية
  • خدمات التشخيص والوقاية
  • إدارة الأمراض المزمنة
  • علاج الأمراض الحادة
  • إدارة الحالات الصحية الحرجة
  • إدارة الحالات الصحية النفسية الطفيفة والمتوسطة
  • الإحالات للرعاية المتخصصة عند الحاجة
  • منسقو الرعاية الذين يقدمون الدعم للمرضى من خلال خدمات التذكير، تتبع النتائج والتحويلات الطبية

طبيب الأسرة

يقود الرعاية الصحية الأولية استشاريون ومتخصصون في طب الأسرة، والذي يوفر دعماً صحياً شاملاً ومتواصلاً للأفراد من كافة الأعمار، ومن كلا الجنسين، فيما يخص مختلف الأمراض والتخصصات. يعتمد طب الأسرة على معرفة المريض ضمن إطار السجل المرضي للأسرة والارتباطات ذات الصلة. في حين أن الرعاية الأولية يقودها طبيب الأسرة، فإن تقديم الرعاية الصحية سيكون من خلال فريق دعم سريري كامل للرعاية الأولية يتكون من مجموعة من المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية يعملون جميعًا تحت إشراف طبيب الرعاية الأولية.

إن أطباء الأسرة متمرسون ومدربون لعلاج أفراد الأسرة ومجموعة واسعة من الحالات. فإن تطلبت الحالة الصحية رعاية من إخصائي آخر، يقوم طبيب الأسرة بإرشاد المرضى وتنسيق الجهود للاهتمام بجميع جوانب صحتهم ورعايتهم.

إن طب الأسرة مكرس للتميز في الرعاية الصحية الأولية ووضع المرضى في صميم منظومة الرعاية الصحية من خلال التركيز على كل مريض على حدة في سياق أسرته بأكملها. كما إنها تعمل على تعزيز علاقة طويلة الأمد بين المريض وطبيب الأسرة وإمكانية التواصل والتعاون بينهما للارتقاء بصحة المريض.

مراكز الرعاية الأولية

مراكز الرعاية الأولية الآن اقرب إليك في كلٍ من أبوظبي والعين ومنطقة الظفرة، وسيتم تأسيس المزيد من مراكز الرعاية الأولية لخدمتك بشكل أفضل، تعرف على المراكز الأقرب إليك والتي تقدم خدمات الرعاية الأولية.

اعرف المزيد

اشترك للحصول على التحديثات

شكرا على الإشتراك

Mobile For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode