Loading...
A-
A+

Fonts Size

Change Color

Alert:

20 May 2022 DoH urges all healthcare facilities operating in the emirate to be vigilant about any suspected or confirmed Monkeypox cases to find out more Click Here

DOH urges all healthcare and pharmaceutical facilities & Health professional to Adhere to the circular number(63\2021) by updating the details of the mobile number & e-mail address in order to receive all circulars & letters issued by DOH, for more information Click Here

Medications & Supplements Awareness Material

The unwise use of medications and dietary supplements can cause serious health problems. Customers are often considering dietary supplements as safe and natural however they are not aware of the potential harmful effects that might be related with its use, especially when its use is associated with the use of other drugs. In addition to the use or consumption of adulterated products that poses hazardous risk on public as announced by international and national health authorities.

The educational materials presented here have been prepared in an effort to increase public awareness on medications and dietary supplements, warn against its improper use, and clarify the health problems may result from its misuse or the use of adulterated products.

Adulterated Products

The Department of Health - Abu Dhabi list of adulterated products include any adulterated or contaminated supplement that is claimed to be used as bodybuilding, sexual enhancement, weight reduction, cosmetic or any other miscellaneous health related reasons.

These products can cause a serious danger for consumers because they are manufactured and stored under unhygienic conditions and not following the good manufacturing practices (GMP).

Dietary Supplements
for Weight Loss

The proven ways to lose weight is eating healthy and being physically active, taking a dietary supplement is not the ideal way especially many users do not have enough knowledge about the components of these products and the health risks and damage they can cause especially with the widespread and availability of its sale through various outlets such as nutrition stores or social networking sites and the Internet.

Safe disposal of unused medicines at home

Unused or expired medicines in the home are a public safety issue, which could potentially lead to accidental poisoning, misuse and overdose in both adults and children.

Education and instruction on the proper disposal of unused medicine is vital to ensuing patient safety and protecting the environment.

The safe use of cosmetic products

Adulterated cosmetic products are banned and prohibited as they can pose serious health risks. Fraud in cosmetic products can be in the composition of the product or in the label information of the product or both.

This brochure aims to spread awareness among consumers to identify unsafe products and avoid the risks associated with the unwise use.

Toxic Plants in UAE

Many plants are toxic or possess toxic parts. They contain a variety of poisons that might cause different pathological symptoms or even death.

The current information includes the first category of poisonous plants in the United Arab Emirates that produce a serious risk of illness, injury, or death to humans and / or animals.

The Black Seed Heritage Verification

The BLACK SEED is considered as a one of the oldest and most important remedies used in the folk Oriental and Arabic medical practice specially the Islamic Traditional Medicine in response to the Hadith of the Prophet encouraging its use as a comprehensive remedy and due to the proven health benefits in the old and recent traditional medical practices.

The BLACK SEED was and still being used traditionally for a wide range of illnesses including Fever, Cough, Bronchial Asthma.

Guidance for the Safe Use of Herbs & Herbal Products

Herbs have a long history of use in traditional medicine. Some herbs and herbal products are quite useful to prevent and treat diseases and to promote health and healing. Remember that the phrases “natural”, “herbal” and “derived from plants” do not necessarily means “safe”. Some can be harmful if taken without professional supervision. Despite the increasing popularity and accelerated use of herbal treatments, most of the people are not aware of the safe use of..

Understanding Traditional Complementary & Alternative Medicine (TCAM) at a Glance

Traditional, Complementary and Alternative Medicine are groups of diversified medical and healthcare systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of Conventional Medicine; commonly known as Western or Allopathic medicine is practiced by Medical Doctors.

The boundaries between the TCAM and Conventional Medicine are not absolute and a certain TCAM therapy may, over time, become widely accepted.

Subscribe for updates

Thanks for Subscribing

Last updated: 03 Oct 2022

Mobile For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode

Loading...
A-
A+

Fonts Size

Change Color

A-
A+

Fonts Size

Change Color

تنويه:

20 مايو 2022 ، دائرة الصحة – أبوظبي تنوه على كافة المنشآت الصحية العاملة في الإمارة، بضرورة التقصي عن مرض جدري القردة للمزيد من المعلومات   اضغط هنا

تهيب دائرة الصحة بجميع المنشآت الصحية والصيدلانية والمهنيين الصحيين بضرورة الالتزام بما جاء بالتعميم رقم (63\2021) والخاص بتحديث بيانات رقم الهاتف المتحرك والبريد الإلكتروني وذلك ليتسنى لكم استلام جميع التعاميم والخطابات الصادرة من دائرة الصحة ، للمزيد من المعلومات اضغط هنا

مواد توعوية عن الأدوية والمكملات الغذائية

الاستخدام العشوائي للأدوية والمكملات الغذائية ممكن ان يتسبب في حدوث مشاكل صحية خطيرة. وغالبًا يعتبر المستهلك أن منتجات المكملات الغذائية آمنة وطبيعية ولكن لا يدرك الآثار الضارة المحتملة والمرتبطة باستخدامها، خاصةً عندما يكون استخدامها مصاحب لاستخدام أدوية أخرى. بالإضافة لوجود بعض المنتجات المغشوشة والتي تشكل خطراً عند استخدامها من قبل العامة وتم التحذير من استخدامها من قبل المؤسسات الصحية المحلية والدولية.

تم إعداد المواد التعليمية المتوفرة هنا في محاولة لزيادة الوعي العام بالأدوية والمكملات الغذائية والتحذير من الاستخدام العشوائي لها وتوضيح المشاكل الصحية التي قد تنتج عن سوء الاستخدام أو استخدام منتجات مغشوشة.

المنتجات المغشوشة

تقوم دائرة الصحة - أبوظبي بإدارة ونشر قائمة المنتجات المغشوشة تتضمن هذه القائمة منتجات المكملات الغذائية المغشوشة أو الملوثة والتي يتم استخدامها بغرض بناء العضلات وكمال الأجسام أو التقوية الجنسية أو تخفيض الوزن أو التجميل أو أي أسباب أخرى متنوعة متعلقة بالصحة.

ان استخدام هذه المنتجات ممكن ان يؤدي الى حدوث اَثار صحية خطيرة حيث يتم تصنيعها و تخزينها في ظروف غير ملائمة ولا تتبع ممارسات التصنيع الجيد ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تلوث المنتج بمواد ضارة مثل البكتيريا والفطريات والمعادن الثقيلة، كما ان بعض هذه المنتجات قد ثبت غشها بمواد دوائية لم يتم الإعلان عن وجودها في المنتج.

المكملات الغذائية لانقاص الوزن

الطرق المؤكدة لفقدان الوزن هي الأكل الصحي والنشاط البدني ، وتناول مكمل غذائي ليس هو الطريقة المثالية خاصة أن العديد من المستخدمين ليس لديهم معرفة كافية بمكونات هذه المنتجات والمخاطر الصحية والأضرار التي يمكن أن تسببها ، خاصة مع انتشار وتوافر بيعه من خلال منافذ البيع المختلفة مثل متاجر التغذية او مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والانترنت.

التخلص الأمن للأدوية غير المستخدمة

تعد الأدوية غير المستخدمة أو منتهية الصلاحية في المنزل مشكلة تتعلق بالسلامة العامة ، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى التسمم العرضي وسوء الاستخدام والجرعة الزائدة لدى البالغين والأطفال.

يعد التثقيف والتوجيه بشأن التخلص السليم من الأدوية غير المستخدمة أمرًا حيويًا لضمان سلامة المرضى وحماية البيئة.

الاستخدام الآمن لمنتجات التجميل

منتجات التجميل المغشوشة ممنوعة ومحظورة لما يمكن أن تسبب فيه من مشاكل صحية خطيرة. تكمن حالات الغش في منتجات التجميل من خلال التغيير في محتويات المنتج التجميلي أو الغش في المعلومات الواردة في ملصق المنتج أو كليهما.

يهدف هذا الكتيب إلى نشر الوعي بين المستهلكين لتحديد المنتجات غير الآمنة وتجنب المخاطر المرتبطة بالاستخدام العشوائي.

الحبة السوداء – التراث والدليل العلمي

تعتبر بذور الحبة السوداء واحدة من أهم وأقدم العلاجات المستخدمة في الطب الشعبي العربي عامة وفي الطب الإسلامي خاصة استجابة للحديث الشريف الذي يحث على التداوي بها وما ثبت من منافعها في الممارسات الطبية الشعبية قديماً وحديثاً.

وقد كانت الحبة السوداء وما زالت توصف لعاج طيف واسع من الاعتلالات الصحية يكاد يغطي معظم الأمراض الشائعة والمعروفة مثل الحمى، السعال، الربو الشعبي،

إرشادات للاستخدام الآمن للمستحضرات العشبية

الأعشاب لها تاريخ طويل في ممارسات الطب الشعبي والتقليدي ويتمتع بعضها بفائدة حقيقية في معالجة بعض الاعتلالات الصحية والمساعدة على الشفاء منها. ولكن يجب الانتباه إلى أن مصطلحات» طبيعي «أو» عشبي «أو» مستمد من مصادر طبيعية «لا تعني بالضرورة أنها » آمنة «الاستخدام أو بدون مضاعفات جانبية، وقد يكون بعضها ضار إذا تم استعمالها بدون إشراف طبي.

وبالرغم من الرواج المتزايد لاستعمال المستحضرات العشبية، فإن أغلب من يستخدم هذه المستحضرات ليس على دراية كافية بكيفية الاستعمال الآمن لها.

الطب التقليدي (التراثي) والتكميلي والبديل

الطب التقليدي والتكميلي والبديل هو عبارة عن مجموعة متنوعة من أنظمة الرعاية الصحية والممارسات والمنتجات العلاجية التي لا تندرج بصفة عامة ضمن الطب الحديث الغربي المتعارف عليه حالياً ويمارسه الأطباء والمهنيون المتخصصين المؤهلين لذلك.

قد لا يوجد أحياناً حدود فاصلة واضحة بن بعض أنواع الطب التقليدي والتكميلي والبديل من جهة والطب الحديث من جهة أخرى ومن الممكن - بمرور الوقت - أن تندرج أنظمة علاجية محددة من الطب التقليدي والتكميلي والبديل ضمن الطب الحديث بعد أن يتم إثبات أمانها وفاعليتها بطريقة حديثة مقبولة علمياً.

اشترك للحصول على التحديثات

شكرا على الإشتراك

تم التحديث: 28 نوفمبر 2022

Mobile For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode